Inaugral Meeting

Archive From The Very First Meeting…

(see HomePage for the next one!)

The inaugural Thames Valley Social Media Cafe will be on 13th March 2009 from 10AM at Workhouse Coffee, 335 Oxford Road, Reading RG30 1AY. See the Google map(external link). (There’s a review of Workhouse Coffee here(external link))

Attending

  1. Neville Hobson @jangles(external link) / Blog(external link)
  2. Matt Brady @mattbrady(external link) / Blog(external link)
  3. Emma Wilkinson @emmawilkinson(external link)
  4. Andy Piper @andypiper(external link) (hopefully!)
  5. Drew Benvie @drewb(external link) / Blog(external link)
  6. Adrian Moss @adrianmoss(external link) / Blog(external link)
  7. Nicky Davis @nickydavis(external link)
  8. Barney Carroll @barneycarroll(external link) / http://www.barneycarroll.com/(external link)
  9. Steve Lamb @actionlamb(external link) / Blog(external link)
  10. Catherine Warrilow @warrilowpr(external link)Blog(external link)

Maybe

  1. Alan Bradburne @alanb(external link) / Blog(external link) – going to try my best to make it
  2. John McGarvey @johnmcg(external link) / Blog(external link) – I’ll be there if I can.
  3. James Norris @jamesnorris(external link) / Blog(external link)
  4. Dan Benton @dogsbodyorg(external link)
  5. Mark Taylor @mickaroony(external link) / Blog(external link) – hope to make this event
  6. Sarah Blow @GirlyGeekdom(external link) / Blog(external link) – hoping to pop down after a meeting in Reading but not sure how long it will be on for.
  7. Abigail Harrison @AbigailH(external link) / Blog(external link) – hoping to come along. Such a great idea.
  8. Saqib Shaikh @SaqibS(external link) Really glad to see such an event come to Reading, but not sure if I can get the morning off work this week.

Not This Time…

If you are interested, but unable to make the next day, add your name here…

  1. Benjamin Ellis @BenjaminEllis(external link) / blog(external link)- Sadly in South by South West, well, not that sadly, but see you at the next one!
  2. Jon Ingham (Bracknell) @joningham(external link) / blog(external link)- Travelling back from Phoenix, AZ that morning but hope to attend future meets.
  3. Keely @icicle_halo_(external link) – Next time, honest!
  4. Katharine Robinson @TheSourceress(external link) My Blog(external link) – Change of plans in the office this week and I now can’t make it – Will be there next time.
  5. Simon Cobb @psimon(external link) / Blog(external link) – I’ll have to try again next time
  6. @porridgelady looking forward to making it next time
  7. @folknology(external link) Blog(external link) Definitely interested in the next meeting

Resources

There isn’t WiFi at Workhouse does any one have a 3G to WiFi box they could bring along? (like this(external link)) – BenjaminEllis.

Blogged reviews

  1. Andy(external link)
  2. Catherine(external link)
  3. Drew(external link)
  4. John(external link)
  5. Matt(external link)
  6. Neville(external link)
  7. Adrian(external link)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>